Gold Standard Awards 2014

Awards are now closed and entries attaining Gold Standard will be announced at the House of Commons on Wednesday 26th November.

With the FCA pronouncing the end of tick box compliance, companies in the financial services sector that have strong structures and procedures in place and can demonstrate they are going above and beyond standard practices to fulfill customer needs will be one step ahead.

Now in their 12th year, the Gold Standard Awards not only take account of a company's capability to conduct business, but assess standards of service, financial strength, fair value and trust, as well as governance and social responsibility.

Why enter?

One of the advantages of the Gold Standard Awards is that such a comprehensive assessment can act as a self audit of the wide range of processes and procedures adopted by financial services companies, giving a clearer indication whether all the dots are indeed joined up.

The awards recognise that assessing a wide range of factors is the only way to gain a true picture of whether a company has structures in place that have the customer at its heart and are sustainable enough to meet the requirements of an ever-evolving financial services sector.

Entry is confidential. Those who do not make the standard are not publicly revealed.

Categories for this year's awards are:

1 Fund Management
2 Group Pensions
3 Insurance
4 Individual Pensions
5 Retirement
6 Independent Financial Advice
7 Protection
8 Discretionary Portfolio Management
9 Wealth Management
Click here to enter now!